Join the Sierra Club

Join online today and as a special thank you, you will receive a rucksack and a one-year subscription to Sierra magazine. To join, click here.


Online Communications

To help prevent automated spam, please answer this question

* What is 6 x 8  

The purposes of the Group’s online communications efforts are, first, to keep our members informed and engaged in our work and and, also, to reach our to other New Yorkers who are concerned with the environment with useful information and informed opinions on environmental issues.

At the May, 2010, Group ExCom meeting Gary Nickerson presented a communications strategy overview that was approved. The SC ExCom Communications Presentation is the written version, with backup data, for that presentation.