Join Our Mailists

Please join our low-volume Activist news list or our ExCom information list by clicking [ppopup id="1802"]here[/ppopup].

Visit These Sites

National Sierra Club
Atlantic Chapter
NYC Photography Committee


Contacts & Committees

Address: Sierra Club, New York City Group, 1115  Broadway, 11th fl, New York, NY 10010


Chair: Ken Baer
Vice-Chair: Thelma Fellows,
Secretary:  Jim Lane 201-610-1458
Treasurer: Irene Van Slyke 718.852.5668
Conservation Chair: Diane Buxbaum

Executive Committee (EXCOM)

Ken Baer
Diane Buxbaum
Frank Eadie 212 348-6777
Thelma Fellows,
Alan Jay Gerson 917 414 6978, 212 533 6218
Jim Lane
Gary Nickerson, 917.450.2687
Irene Van Slyke
Bonnie Lane Webber,

Atlantic Chapter Representatives:

Ken Baer

Committees and Committee Chairs:

Biosolids: Edgar Freud 212.877.4394

Bylaws and Standing Rules, Jim Lane 201-610-1458

Budget Committee, Jim Lane 201-610-1458

City Sierran Working Group, Ken Baer

Community Gardens: Irene Van Slyke 718.852.5668

Conservation Chair, Diane Buxbaum; Conservation Co-Chair, Suzanne Mattei

Energy, Frank Eadie 212 348-6777

Food: Environmentally Responsible Living in New York, Bonnie Lane Webber, and Irene Van Slyke

Gowanus Canal Committee: Diane Buxbaum and Marlene Donnelly

Hudson River Estuary Committee[/ppopup]: Jim Lane 201-610-1458

Legal Advisor, James Lane 201-610-1458

Jamaica Bay: Don Riepe (718) 318-9344

Listserv Monitor: Bonnie Lane Weber,

Million Trees and White Roofs Campaign: John Kolp, 212.400.8230

Newsletter Committee (print and electronic) Ken Baer (chair), Moisha Blechman, Gary Nickerson, Bonnie Lane Webber

Online Communications Committee: Gary Nickerson, Chair,, 917.450.2687

  • Webmaster,  Facebook and Twitter Admin, and Monthly eNewsletter Managing Editor

Political Committee: Irene van Slyke, Chair, 718.852.5668; Ken Baer, Vice Chair.

Population/Consumption Committee, Co-chairs, Margaret Perkins and Audrey Bernstein,

Sustainability Series for New York City, Bonny Weber, Chair

Tabling Contact and Outreach — Thelma Fellows,

Transportation Comm Chair is Dan Blumenthal

Tabling Contact and Outreach — Thelma Fellows,

Urban Development, Alan Jay Gerson 917 414 6978

Youth Outreach Committee: Alan Gerson 212 533 6218

Committees Not Overseen by SC NYC ExCom

[ppopup id="926"]Inner City Outings[/ppopup]: Contact Katie Frusti at

[ppopup id="909"]Photography Committee[/ppopup]: Harvey Kopel: