Join Our Mailists

Please join our low-volume Activist news list or our ExCom information list by clicking [ppopup id="1802"]here[/ppopup].

Visit These Sites

National Sierra Club
Atlantic Chapter
NYC Photography Committee


2013 Legislative Report

The 2013 legislative session ended at 5:30 am on Saturday, June 22, after a season mired by political scandal, corruption and gridlock. The Democratic majorities secured in both houses after the 2012 fall elections gave hope that we would finally see the advancement of backlogged priority environmental legislation. […]