2015 Election Results

Jim Lane, elected, 208; Frank Eadie, elected, 199; Ken Baer, elected, 194; Antuan Cannon, elected, 178; Allison Tupper, elected, 175; Thelma Fellows, 166; Alex Sanchez, 146.

No LNG Port in New York/New Jersey Waters

Please sign our petition to oppose the Port Ambrose LNG terminal. Here are some issues.

Stop Port Ambrose

Stop Port Ambrose

  • Port Ambrose is advertised as an import port, but it could become an export port, which would likely promote more fracking.
  • According to the Council on Foreign Relations, LNG ships and terminals are potential terrorist targets.
  • Port Ambrose is in the path of hurricanes, which will likely increase in intensity.
  • Port Ambrose is in a location proposed for a wind farm, which, if built, would produce renewable power.

For more, see our blog post.

Don't build Port Ambrose

This petition is now closed.

End date: Aug 23, 2013

Signatures collected: 468

468 signatures